Statement of Primary Geographic Area

- Assessment Areas: The Bank's seven (7) assessment areas are identified as:
 - 1. Bexar and Medina Counties which are part of the San Antonio-New Braunfels MSA
 - 2. El Paso County which is part of the El Paso MSA
 - 3. Hidalgo and Cameron Counties which are part of the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission and Brownsville-Harlingen MSAs
 - 4. Refugio County which is considered a rural county
 - 5. Tarrant County which is part of the Fort Worth-Arlington-Grapevine MSA
 - 6. Webb County which is part of the Laredo MSA
 - 7. Harris County which is part of the Houston-The Woodlands-Sugar Land MSA
- Strategic Geographic Market Area: Generally considered six of the major State of Texas Metropolitan Statistical Areas or the eight Counties in which the Bank has full-services branches.
- Primary Trade Area: The Bank recognizes the need to effectively serve the economic needs of our communities served, including the low-to-moderate income neighborhoods. The Bank's Primary Trade Area includes companies and individuals which are headquartered or employed within the Counties where we have full-service branches.
- Secondary Trade Areas:
 - 1. Customers who are domiciled inside the Bank's primary trade area but are conducting business or have economic interest in other market areas.
 - 2. Customers who are domiciled outside the Bank's primary trade area but conduct business or have economic interest within the Bank's primary trade areas.
- Tertiary: Non-Strategic Loans
 - 1. Loan participation purchases from other banks, correspondent banks, or mortgage and/or consumer loan originators.
 - Program / Special promotional loans in certain market segments or "niches" identified.